

1. The responsibility for the correctness of internal details rests with the publisher. 2. The territorial waters of India extend into the sea to a distance of twelve nautical miles measured from the appropriate base line. 3. The administrative headquarters of Chandigarh, Haryana and Punjab are at Chandigarh.

4. The interstate boundaries amongst Arunachal Pradesh, Assam and Meghalaya shown on this map are as interpreted from the "North-Eastern Areas (Reorganisation) Act. 1971," but have yet to be verified. 5. The external boundaries and coastlines of India agree with the Record/Master Copy certified by Survey of India. 6. The state boundaries between Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh, Bihar & Jharkhand and Chattisgarh & Madhya Pradesh have not been verified by the Governments concerned. 7. The spellings of names in this map, have been taken from various sources.

